THE OBSTACLE COURSE.

WHICH RULES YOUR LIFE; LOVE OR FEAR?

Gosh it scares me just to think about it.

DO YOU HAVE PLANS FOR YOUR LIFE?

Of course I do; everybody does; have plans, I mean. Don’t they?

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO OVERCOME THE OBSTACLES YOU ENCOUNTER?

Oh, I’m a very focused individual and very careful about everything I do. I mean, this is a superbly dangerous world we live in, don’tcha know – surprises at every corner, behind every bush and tree; I read that somewhere. Don’tcha agree?

SO, THE ANSWER TO THE FIRST QUESTION IS THAT YOU CHOOSE A FEAR- BASED APPROACH TO REACHING YOUR GOALS; IS THAT CORRECT?

Well sure, I guess; I mean, you know, it’s a frazzlin’ obstacle course out there and…

FRAZZLIN’? DID YOU SAY FRAZZLIN’?

Um, yeah. Frazzlin’.

THE QUESTION OFFERED TWO APPROACHES TO REACHING ONES GOALS, LOVE AND FEAR.

Well um, well I’d LOVE to live without FEAR, but like I said……..

WHAT DO YOU THINK LIFE WOULD BE LIKE IF YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT LOVE INSTEAD OF FEAR?

Say, who are you anyway?

SILENCE.

Okay, I give up; you tell me. What would it be like?

SILENCE

Okay, is this supposed to be some kind of mystical, spiritual, kinda game?

SILENCE

Well, I guess It’d be nice if there was a way to be certain that my plans would work out; like, if there was an outside force to make sure that my plans come true. Is that whatchur gettin’ at?

SILENCE.

Okay, I get it. I guess I get it? You’re tryin’ to tell me that LOVE is the answer to everything, right? I mean, if that’s whatchur tryin’ to tell me, I’m not buyin’ it, Okay? It’s BULL, that’s what it is; it’s just a bunch of baloney.

SILENCE

Okay, I’ll give it a go; any advice on how to start?

ASK AROUND.

Yeah, like who for example?

AL, CHARLES, CHARLIE, CHUCK, JOHN, JOHN, JOHN, JUDY, LUIS, STEVE, STEVE, STEVE, STEVE, BILL, BILL, BILL, BETTY, WILLIAM, DIXIE, BILLY- BOB, DAVE, DAVE, DAVID, ED, MARY, MARY, MARY, LIZ, TIM, TIM, TIMOTHY, JEFF, CRAIG, JIM, JIM, JAMES, MICHAEL, MIKE, SANDY, KEVIN, PAM, RUSTY, TINA, CODY, BRENT, LINDA, CLARK, RICK, MORRIS, DAN, TAZ, RON, WILSON, TRACY, LEA, LEE, LEE, JOAN, SCOTT, SCOTT, MARK, MARK, MATKIE, FLO, MATT, AURELIO, SUE, AND ED JEANNIE, JEANNE, JAKE.

Got it. Who else?

Leave a Reply

