Change in the life of a Better Man. by Lee Broom.

From a post By Evan Sanders of the Better Man Projects. 4.17.2012
Poetically interpreted by Lee Broom. 4.18.2012
Dedicated to Evan Sanders’ success at achieving his goals.
http://thebettermanprojects.wordpress.com

Something changed a while ago.
I figured it out today.

A couple of months of body work.
I knew it was the way.

What it would take for my success?
What would I have to do?

Day-to-day would I get to play.
Would I still have time for you?

But the change had nothing to do with that.
It was all about the mind.

I realized from my school work
that I need not fall behind.

When I’m in the gym, I give it my all,
and go as hard as I can.

Till the burn arrives and I feel alive.
I feel like more of a man.

All the growth is coming from that
it arrives from under my skin.

The same thing goes with the rest of my life.
I give it my all; it feels so nice
I go as hard as I can.

I end up spending a lot less time.
My time feels more and more like mine,
no longer living a nursery rhyme.
I feel like more of a man.

I feel like more of a man.

I am so much more of a man.

Leave a Reply

