TODAY I Pray.

Today I Pray

 

Today I pray for Jeannie and her family. She sleeps still.

Today I helped a friend say goodbye to the home he designed and lived in for thirty years.

Today I thought of Mother. She gave me what I love about myself.

Today I thought of Father. He gave me what I respect about myself.

Today I thought of my children.

And their children.

And their children’s children

Today I thought of the love I have for my friends, especially those with whom I have fought. I love them the most.

Today I am thankful for those who guide me when needed, from the dangerous shores of angrily expressed opinions back to the healing waters of Love and Acceptance.

Tonight I pray for Jeannie and her family. She sleeps still.

 

One thought on “TODAY I Pray.

Leave a Reply

