Conversation with Lee, Seth and Steve.

 Reality?

Posted on May 14, 2012 by L B Gettings aka Lee Broom

At first glance, it appears to me that focusing on the bright side produces essentially the same results as focusing on the dark; it seems to be a distraction from reality. This is not to say that I’m certain that there actually is a fixed reality, existing independent of sensory observation; only that I sometimes avoid the possibility of having to face reality and deal with it.
and then………..
If there is no fixed reality, then does that mean that truth is ruled or at least defined by perception? What does that say about honesty? What do you think?

Seth’s Blog reply A true story    By Seth Godin 5/20/2012

Of course, that’s impossible.

There’s no such thing as a true story. As soon as you start telling a story, making it relevant and interesting to me, hooking it into my worldviews and generating emotions and memories, it ceases to be true, at least if we define true as the whole truth, every possible fact, non-localized and regardless of culture.

Since you’re going to tell a story, you might as well get good at it, focus on it and tell it in a way that you’re proud of.

Reality? What’s that?
My buddy, Steve.  by phone 5/20/2012  

Every time I think, ” ‘Wow, I get it!’,  I’m presented with a whole new set of  ideas about what is real. There is one thing though that’s always real to me; that’s the way I  feel when I accept Love and pass it on. Helping others to let go and actually hear the music; that’s a blast, man, a real blast.”

3 thoughts on “Conversation with Lee, Seth and Steve.

Leave a Reply

