The Storyteller by Lee Broom.

The Storyteller by Lee Broom.

Posted on December 18, 2011 by L B Gettings aka Lee Broom

The Storyteller

I am a travelling Storyteller

A roving teller of tales

Or perhaps I am the Story

When the storyline begs to fail.

 

These stories have no beginning

Often there is no end

I’m encouraged to say there is always a need

To that end I am wont to portend.

 

I can say in addition upon request

That the words are rarely mine

For I’m driven you see by a Greater Force

That flows through my lips or my fingertips

To the ears and eyes of thine.

 

So what is your story?

Do you sing? Do you dance?

Do you pick your way by the seat of your pants?

Are you waiting to share till the time is in sight?

Do you leap from your bed in the still of night

With a lump in your throat that attests to the fright

Of a wasted day as you lay in the hay

Wondering what in the hell to say?

Must you wait ‘til the words are right?

 

I am a traveling Storyteller

A roving teller of tales

Or perhaps I am the Story

When the storyline begs to fail.

When the storyline begs to fail.

When the storyline begs to fail.

From:  An Amo and Curio Olio.
A Folio of Prose and Poesy by Lee Broom

Leave a Reply

