Retail Man Seeks Forgiveness.

Every Monday evening at 8: P.M. Sunsounds of Arizona produces a radio show called Retail Store Ads. Every week between the hours of 3:00 P.M. and 6:00 P.M. the host of this program, a volunteer broadcaster who goes by the name Retail Man, records the show which will  air at 8:00 P. M.,  the ads from the major Phoenix Retail Stores as they appeared in the Sunday paper, the audience of which is  composed of people with little or no vision. I am Retail Man.  I am called Retail Man because I was raised by a Retail Papa and a Retail Mama. They owned Retail Stores. I owned Retail Stores.

The message below is me, begging for forgiveness from a normally, very forgiving ruler of the airwaves, Andrea Pasquale. But I’ve erred before, you see. So I figure the least I can do is to publicize the error. If you choose to listen in, we stream from Sunsounds.org. Next Monday. At 8:00 P.M.

“I apologize, Andrea. I really do. I even have an alarm on my cell phone that goes off every Monday at 3:00 P.M. I was in a business meeting today from 2:00 P.M. to 5:30 P.M. My phone was turned off. I was only a few minutes from Rio but the realization of what I had failed to do did not hit me until about 7:00 P.M.

 I decided to drive to the Grand Canyon and hit the edge of the rim at 100 mph but after calling one of my fellow recovering orphans of the big hazy who agreed to take the leap with me I decided that there was no sense causing more harm so I decided to never, ever turn my cell phone off ever again…..No matter what…..really…..I promise…….100 times……..Lee.
 
PS: Oh ues, my Chevy S-10 pick ’em up truck only has a 4 cyl engine. It flat-lines at 83.7 mph….no matter what…..really.”
Leave a Reply

