Closing the Johnny Piss-off File.

Near my front door. New blossoms daily. At night they close their petals and sleep.

Good morning, Friend.

I had difficulty in greeting the day, today. However…………………..

You were in my Gratitude Prayer when I awoke this morning and again when I went for my Sunday Morning Walk and yet again as I began writing this post.

My brain still has a “Johnny Piss-off” file but I think I’m the only one left in there.

I awoke you see, with a shiver in my quiver and a weak upper lip. However………………

I was awakened by the birdies and warmed by the morning sun and I’m beginning to feel my toenails grow.

How about you my friend? How about you?

(And, then the phone rang.)

Posted in Love. Tagged blossoms, friends, gratitude, prayer. Edit

Leave a Reply

