Mythtery, Oh Mythtery…..

Lee_Broom

Mythtery, Oh Mythtery
by Lee Broom

 

Don’t be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others.

Unfold your own myth.”

~ Rumi

Does it matter that I got it right?

Must Eleven rhyme with Heaven?

Why not Seven?

Isn’t it enough that I experienced Love?

Must I care……

That I err?

Or whether?

Or never?

Who is to judge?

When will it stop?

Perhaps if  I lock……..

The door.

(I shall permit only speechless animals in my life.)

(I shall nod my head and tap my toes to the changeless rhythm of the many Faces of Fear and then I’ll be able to continue with my studies.)

Will I still be able to experience Love?

I wonder what Rumi would say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

(What is so Mythterious, Lee.)

Comments, please.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

